Historic Albany Foundation is a private, not-for-profit membership organization established in 1974.  HAF has fulfilled its mandate through public education, promotion and membership, provision of design and technical assistance, community projects, advocacy for endangered buildings, publications, tours, lectures and operation of an architectural parts warehouse.


Historic Albany Foundation preserves and protects buildings that have architectural, historic or civic value, by providing technical assistance, education, and advocacy.





Dick Lundgren, Executive Director

Cara Macri, Director of Preservation Services

Lisa Crompton, Warehouse & Technical Services Specialist

Anthony Paulo, Warehouse Manager


Board of Directors 2017-2018


Susan Kirchheimer, President
Kimberly Konrad Alvarez, First Vice President
Joanne Duncan, Second Vice President
Elizabeth Morss, Secretary
Marcia Harrison Moss, Treasurer


Laura Alpert
Patricia Connolly Altman
Fran Altshuler
Nancy Burton
Jack Healy
Jay Harold Jakovic
Matt Malette
Felton McLaughlin
Christine Miles Kelliher
Mary-Ellen Piche
Daniel Sanders
Matt Scheidt
Charles P. Silverstein
George R. Stafford
Genevieve Trigg
Tammy Weinman

Advisory Board

Matthew Bender IV
Jay W. Bouchard
James J. Campbell
George Carpinello
James A. Cohen
Marci David
Marilyn Kaplan
Charles M. Liddle III
Anne Older
Deborah Onslow
Anthony Opalka
Jackaline H. Ring
Clare Yates